We have recently updated this site to improve security. As a result you may need to reset your password next time you log in. Simply click the Reset Password link and follow the instructions. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Chicken Names????

RobRob Junior Member
edited May 2010 in "Off Your Chest"
Out of my six new hen's (I'm new to this) Only 2 have names.
I have 2 White stars called Grace & Marylin, (as in, Kelly & Monroe)
I have two black rocks, temporarily called fatty & sicky
I have 2 Calder rangers, temporarily called big & little Ging'
Any name suggestions? I know its silly but I need help. haha

Comments

• SalzSalz Senior Member
    edited June 2009
    Hey Rob,
    Its not silly, Ive got six girls and a cockerel and it took awhile to get to know them and then their names came to me.....I have Lulu the light sussex, Betty the bluebell, Houdini the blackrock (who keeps escaping), Siddy (after sid vicious as she pecks everyone) Blanche the speckledy, Missy the warren and Norman the cockerel.
    So enjoy your girls and I think their names are great.:D
  • edited June 2009
    22 of my 50+ have names. These are the ones that will not get eaten! Most earned their names, or my Grandchildren named them. Have hens named "Bob" & "Chester" Have a roo that started out as "Partygirl" now it is "Partybird" (Frizzled Polish) Have a Blue Polish named "Blue" go figure!.....
  • ISGISG Junior Member
    edited June 2009
    Hmm, I suggest you make names based on their characters if you want, or, if you have kids, get them to do it lol. Good luck. - My chickens have names too, called Einstein ( a pullet although we thought she was a cockeral) Baby - the 'baby' of the groug (silkie) and Alberta - silkie x pekin after 'Albert Einstein'.
  • Whitesheet DeniseWhitesheet Denise Junior Member
    edited June 2009
    My goodness me Salz, I too have a light sussex called Lulu - more of Lulu's escapades in another thread if I can find the right place for it!