We have recently updated this site to improve security. As a result you may need to reset your password next time you log in. Simply click the Reset Password link and follow the instructions. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Bird's of a Feather?

MelaniesbabiesMelaniesbabies Junior Member
edited April 2011 in "Off Your Chest"
I am somewhat new to all this, I have been raising my chicken for just over a year, so much learning was to come that I had no idea about! I thought this can't be hard, So I went to the local feed store bought a bunch of straight run chicks, came home walked in the door with a huge smile on my face..Looked at my husband, who had back surgery 2 months prior, and said, "Baby I need you to make me a chicken coop!" The look on his face was more like this...:eek: He is a sweet heart though, We did not buy any wood just a few boxes of nail, used up every piece of wood lying around & some of the neighbors scraps too. 2 months later he had made me a coop so well & sealed all the cracks so well that I don't think an ant could get through..;) I am sure an ant could. Anyway, it has been alot of fun & some very intresting things have happened along the way..All of my friend gave me a hard time saying they will be in the house and have names and a bed to sleep on...What can I say? I like my pets!!!